play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Southwest Motor Company

At Southwest Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Southwest Motor Company

Southwest Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 24 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Genuine

    By Anonymous on 07 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent ! Dale very helpful throughout sale of a Volvo V70 - would definitely recommend


  • 5

    Absolutely buzzing

    By Ken W on 12 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very well mannered staff extremely informative of my questions which is a delight to find when buying car absolutely lovely place with plenty of nice motors will definitely be getting all my services and more done here cheers lads for all your help now time to enjoy my new motor see all again thank you


  • 5

    A pleasure to deal with

    By Rob J on 01 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    1st class customer service. Dale and all his staff were very professional and everybody was very friendly and polite. The whole process was a pleasure. I will certainly recommend them to friends and relatives.

    Reply from Southwest Motor Company on 09/11/21

    Hello, Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle. If there is anything we can help you with in the future then please get in touch and let us know. Kind regrads The team at Southwest Motor Company


  • 5

    VG

    By Anonymous on 26 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience would highly recommend.


  • 5

    By Martin C on 28 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Having just purchased a car from Southwest Motor Company I cannot praise Dale enough for all the help and advice he gave. At no time did we feel pressured to buy the car like some car dealers. We were also given advice on the best options to sell our car privately as we were not trading it in against the new car. We would highly recommend Southwest Motor Company and have never had better service from previous car dealers


  • 5

    Friendly relaxed easy going motor trader

    By Robert E on 09 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Dale and the team at Southwest Motor Company were outstanding to deal with. Friendly and professional, covid secure and true to there word. Love the car I bought yesterday and would recommend anyone who is looking or fancies a car they have for sale to give them a call.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Janet R on 03 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly and efficient service. Car was prepared as promised with service and checks and was also immaculate on collection. Would highly recommend. Many thanks!


  • 5

    First class

    By Paul S on 10 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Totally professional outfit. Staff all polite and friendly. Really helpful and can’t do enough to help. Will be going there for service and my next car. Recommend them to anyone.


  • 5

    Amazing staff and wonderful car!

    By Ryan R on 10 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    From the offset the guys were amazing. I'm not car savvy and they explained everything I needed to know and more and helped me feel at ease. The car I bought is in excellent condition and was fully serviced and mot'd upon collection and I cannot fault it at all. 10/10 service and will be going back to see them for all my car needs in the future. Thanks again guys!


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Mick M on 06 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very nice people to deal with couldnt have been more helpful and the owner of the business really knows his cars. Many thanks


Southwest Motor Company

Telephone:
01822 258140 01822 258140

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 08:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 08:30 - 17:30
Thursday 08:30 - 17:30
Friday 08:30 - 17:30
Saturday 08:30 - 17:30
Sunday Closed

Southwest Motor Company

Address:
Unit B, Rowden Wood Road,
Pitts Cleave Industrial Estate,
Tavistock,
Devon,
PL19 0NU