play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Southwest Motor Company

At Southwest Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Southwest Motor Company

Southwest Motor Company
5
4.8

Based on 26 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Genuine

    By Anonymous on 07 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent ! Dale very helpful throughout sale of a Volvo V70 - would definitely recommend


  • 5

    Absolutely buzzing

    By Ken W on 12 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very well mannered staff extremely informative of my questions which is a delight to find when buying car absolutely lovely place with plenty of nice motors will definitely be getting all my services and more done here cheers lads for all your help now time to enjoy my new motor see all again thank you


  • 5

    Terrible company

    By Paul D on 16 June 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Only giving one star because i cant give zero! This has to be the worst company with the worst customer service ever! never repaired the fault I had at purchase and once the warranty ran out they refused to deal with it even though it hadn't ever been fixed! I reported faults to them during the warranty period to be fobbed off with pathetic lies about loose bolts (obviously don't inspect vehicles before they sell them) to which after independently being Inspected they still never admitted the faults existed. They put an mot on the car that was clearly dodgy as the reported faults would have been MOT failures if done properly!! Even after multiple emails and attempts to get them to sort out the problems they have flat refused and not even offered any form of compensation for the fact i have had to pay for repairs that should've been fixed under warranty. We will never buy another vehicle from this backstreet poor excuse of a dealer!!


  • 5

    Brilliant service!!

    By Anonymous on 22 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Dale was a pleasure to deal with Efficient, knowledgeable and very understanding to my needs. I would highly recommend Dale Salt as he went above and beyond with purchase of my car.


  • 5

    A pleasure to deal with

    By Rob J on 01 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    1st class customer service. Dale and all his staff were very professional and everybody was very friendly and polite. The whole process was a pleasure. I will certainly recommend them to friends and relatives.

    Reply from Southwest Motor Company on 09/11/21

    Hello, Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle. If there is anything we can help you with in the future then please get in touch and let us know. Kind regrads The team at Southwest Motor Company


  • 5

    VG

    By Anonymous on 26 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience would highly recommend.


  • 5

    By Martin C on 28 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Having just purchased a car from Southwest Motor Company I cannot praise Dale enough for all the help and advice he gave. At no time did we feel pressured to buy the car like some car dealers. We were also given advice on the best options to sell our car privately as we were not trading it in against the new car. We would highly recommend Southwest Motor Company and have never had better service from previous car dealers


  • 5

    Friendly relaxed easy going motor trader

    By Robert E on 09 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Dale and the team at Southwest Motor Company were outstanding to deal with. Friendly and professional, covid secure and true to there word. Love the car I bought yesterday and would recommend anyone who is looking or fancies a car they have for sale to give them a call.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Janet R on 03 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly and efficient service. Car was prepared as promised with service and checks and was also immaculate on collection. Would highly recommend. Many thanks!


  • 5

    First class

    By Paul S on 10 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Totally professional outfit. Staff all polite and friendly. Really helpful and can’t do enough to help. Will be going there for service and my next car. Recommend them to anyone.


Southwest Motor Company

Telephone:
01822 258140 01822 258140

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 08:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 08:30 - 17:30
Thursday 08:30 - 17:30
Friday 08:30 - 17:30
Saturday 08:30 - 17:30
Sunday Closed

Southwest Motor Company

Address:
Unit B, Rowden Wood Road,
Pitts Cleave Industrial Estate,
Tavistock,
Devon,
PL19 0NU

Southwest Motor Company